History & Leadership

Pecan Valley Centers for Behavioral and Developmental HealthCare was legally established in 1976 by the Commissioners Courts of Erath, Hood, Palo Pinto, Parker and Somervell Counties as a Community Center in accordance with House Bill 3. Johnson County joined the Pecan Valley Centers in June 2006.

Pecan Valley Centers is authorized by the Department of State Health Services (DSHS) to be the Mental Health Authority for the Region and authorized by the Department of Aging and Disabilities (DADS) to be the Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (IDD) Authority for the Region.

Pecan Valley Centers is governed by an eleven member Board of Trustees, appointed by the County Commissioners of the six counties. The Board in turn hires an Executive Director to set procedure, carry out the policies of the Board, and manage the center.

Pecan Valley Centers was established through the hard work of Theresa Mulloy, Ed.D. Dr. Mulloy was appointed the center’s first Executive Director, and honorably served the community from 1976 until her retirement in August 2006. The Pecan Valley Board of Trustees appointed Coke Beatty to succeed Dr. Mulloy’s 30 years of service in September 2006. Mr. Beatty had served the center in other capacities since 1992.


2015-2016 Pecan Valley Centers
Executive Leadership 

Chief Executive Officer

Coke Beatty


Executive Assistant, Board Liaison

Linda Hensley


Chief Financial Officer

Ricky Peninger


Associate Executive Director of Administrative Services

Ruben DeHoyos


Associate Executive Director of Programs

Michael Taylor


Mental Health Clinical Director

Wayne Vaughn


 Director of Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities

Allen Gould



Clinic Locations

Erath County
906 Lingleville Highway
Stephenville, TX 76401
(254) 968-4181

Hood County
104 Pirate Drive
Granbury, TX 76048
(817) 573-2662

Somervell County
301 Bo Gibbs
Glen Rose, TX 76043
(254) -552-2090

Johnson County
1601 North Anglin Street
Cleburne, TX 76031
(817) 558-1121

Palo Pinto County
214 SW 26th Ave, Suite A
Mineral Wells, TX 76068
(940) 325-9541

Parker County
1715 Santa Fe Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
(817) 599-7634

Administration Office
2101 West Pearl Street
Granbury, TX 76048
(817) 579-4400


Survey Software
Powered by

Powered by

Email Marketing
Powered by

Suggestion Box
Powered by

powered by centersite dot net